See It First: L.C. Mawson, Andy Graham, and Sarah M Cradit

See It First: L.C. Mawson, Andy Graham, and Sarah M Cradit

We love introducing instaFreebie readers to great stories and big ideas. Take a chance on new authors and try great stories from old favorites. See it first every day with instaFreebie and be free to discover authors you’ll love. We’re thrilled to share the latest and greatest from our science fiction and fantasy genres!

Science Fiction

Lady Ruth Constance Chapelstone and the Clockwork Suitor by L.C. Mawson

Lady Ruth Constance Chapelstone never cared much for boys. She was too fixated on corsets or engines to give them much notice. An “inventor’s disposition” is how her uncle referred to it when she would forget basic necessities, like food or sleep. But proper ladies don’t spend their days reinventing the steam engine, so Lady Ruth’s uncle helped her to create a new persona – The Owl: Britain’s Greatest Inventor! The Owl is sought after, but is Lady Ruth, and making sure she remains free to pursue her inventions may every ounce of her cunning. Lady Ruth Constance Chapelstone and the Clockwork Suitor is the first in a trilogy of steampunk novellas following Lady Ruth’s adventures.


Exclusive I Died Yesterday by Andy Graham

Revenge. Respect. Regret.Sometimes doing the ‘right’ thing brings out the wrong in people. Sometimes doing the ‘right’ thing brings out the wrong in people.

I Died Yesterday – A evening with an old friend becomes a morning after that lasts for ever.

Chopper – A young man’s pursuit of his dream unearths a nightmare.

A Decision at Dusk – If you could bring someone back from the dead, would you use the power to help or hurt?

Sunflower – When the establishment fights back, they break more than the rules.

A View – Some noises are best left uninvestigated.

These stories are not happy, but they leave their mark. Some are set in our world; some are set in an alternate world (that of the Lords of Misrule series). This anthology combines dark humour, psychological terror, horror, and a splash of brightly coloured gore. It packs an emotional punch made even more harrowing by the paper-thin divide between reality and fiction.


Lagniappes Collection II by Sarah M Cradit


PANDORA’S BOX: A peculiar heart meets its mate. Fate, though, has other plans.

THE MENAGERIE:Welcome to The Menagerie. You’ll be offered a single choice. Your deepest desires, granted. Once made, it cannot be undone.

A BAND OF HEATHER: Two worlds collide in the romantic Scottish Highlands.

THE EPHEMERAL: Autumn’s past and future connect in an unexpected way when mysterious Gabriel appears.

BANSHEE: I was eighteen when I died. Then, at eighteen, I was reborn.

The Saga of Crimson & Clover: A sprawling dynasty. An ancient bloodline. A world of magic and mayhem.

Welcome to the Saga of Crimson & Clover, where all series within are linked but can be equally enjoyed on their own.

Appreciate the Instafreebies? Thank the generous authors by reviewing, sharing, and reading their work! They are excited to connect with you.

6 thoughts on “See It First: L.C. Mawson, Andy Graham, and Sarah M Cradit

  1. I love your books I don’t have money to buy books but I read the freebies
    Online I wish I could buy a Kindle Fire HD. I have a tablet though but I would love a Kindle Fire HD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *