See It First: Jean Lowe Carlson, Zen DiPietro, and Hailey Edwards

We love introducing Instafreebie readers to great stories and big ideas. Take a chance on new authors and try great stories from old favorites. See it first every day with Instafreebie and be free to discover authors you’ll love. We’re thrilled to share the latest and greatest from our science fiction and fantasy genres!

Fantasy Action/Adventure

Blackmark by Jean Lowe Carlson

Blackmark by Jean Lowe Carlson

A nation’s elite warriors vanished overnight. A throne in jeopardy on the heels of murder. War devouring the survivors, fanned to fury by a shadowy cabal of ancient magic. And the five friends who can stop it, banished to the corners of the continent as traitors.

This dark and gritty sword and sorcery series from award-winning author Jean Lowe Carlson explores a complex world of treachery, passion, sex, and magic. Readers who enjoy Game of Thrones, The First Law, the Kingkiller Chronicles, or the Wheel of Time will love this fantastic adventure.

Science Fiction

Preview Translucid by Zen DiPietro

Translucid by Zen DiPietro

What if you woke up knowing how to do your job, but not your own name? What if you had to rely on other people to tell you who you were?

What if you thought they were wrong?

Emé Fallon is the security chief of Dragonfire Station, and she does a damn good job of it. That’s where her competence ends. Outside of work, she has a wife she doesn’t know, a captain who seems to hate her, and a lot of questions that don’t add up.Without a past, all she has is the present, and she’ll stop at nothing to ensure she has a future.

Dragonfire Station is sci-fi thriller series with technothriller and cyberpunk elements. It features adventure, plot twists, action, witty and amusing dialogue, and most of all highly developed characters who feel like real people you know. In a nutshell, it’s about kick-ass, flawed people who are doing their best overcome the challenges thrown their way.

Fans of Firefly and The Expanse will love this new series.

Fantasy

Dog with a Bone by Hailey Edwards

Dog with a Bone by Hailey Edwards

Half-bloods with Thierry’s skill set are given two options. They can join the conclave’s marshal program, or they can pack their bags. Turn down the job offer, and you’ve just shredded your residency pass for the mortal realm and booked yourself a one-way ticket to Faerie.

Texas is the only home Thierry has ever known, and she’s not going anywhere. Even if it means following in her notorious father’s footsteps as a peacekeeper. But pinning on the badge opens her eyes to the fact sometimes fae need protection too, and that sometimes humans are the real monsters.

Appreciate the freebies? Thank the authors for their generosity by reviewing, sharing, and reading their work! They are excited to connect with you.

5 Comments

  1. Thank you to all the people that write really good books, free or otherwise, so far I have not read a bad one, I know, not all books suit everyone, but then they would not be reading the best. Thanks once again brian.

    • Kimberly Dacorogna

      So glad you enjoy the books Brian! We believe strongly that there is no such thing as a bad book or a bad reader, but a right reader for each book, and a right book for each reader!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *